Uam Historic Park opened in 1998 at the site where Uam Song Si-yeol (1607-1689), a renowned Confucian scholar from the late Joseon period, meditated on his studies. Many buildings were reconstructed, including Jangpangak Pavilion. In addition to its historical value, the park is a restful retreat within the city for locals.
N/A (Open all year round)
Exhibition hall, pond, rest area, etc.
Leave a Reply