Buyeo National Museum was first established by the Buyeo Preservation Society in 1929 as a collection of relics and artifacts related to the Baekje kingdom. This collection was on display at a government building from the Joseon dynasty until 1970, when a new building was erected on the southern foothills of Busosan Mountain. It moved again on August 6, 1993 to the current location. The museum has four exhibition halls and an outdoor exhibit with a total of about 1,000 relics on display.
Great Gilt-bronze Incense Burner of Baekje (National Treasure No. 287), Stone Reliquary from Temple Site in Neungsan-ri, Buyeo (National Treasure No. 288), Stone Basin, Buyeo (Treasure No. 194), Stone Seated Buddha from Gunsu-ri, Buyeo(Treasure No. 329), etc.
Regular exhibition halls, planned exhibition hall, preservation research hall, performance hall, children’s museum, etc.
Reservation for groups (over 30): Online Reservation must be made 3 days before visiting.
Leave a Reply